Custom Search

Essex Soccer

News and information on all levels of football within Essex

Ryman Football League

Although this league covers a wider area than just Essex, we thought we should include it as it has some of the senior Essex teams in it. We will only talk here about the Essex teams within this league. For information on the other teams in this league please go to the Isthmian League web site.


Team Name
Home Ground
Web Site
Recent photos

AFC Hornchurch

Founded in 1923 as ‘Upminster Wanderers’. Known as the 'Mighty Urchins' and reached the FA Cup 1st round proper in 2008/9.

The Stadium, Bridge avenue

Click here for website

Click here for photos

Billericay Town

Founded in 1880 making it the 11th oldest club in Essex. Narrowly missed out on promotion in 2007/8, finishing second, only to lose in the play-offs.

New Lodge, Blunts Wall Road

Click here for website

Click here for photos

Canvey Island

Founded in 1926. Reached the final of the Essex Thameside Trophy in 2007/8 and won promotion to the Ryaman premier in the same season.

Park Lane, Canvey Island

Click here for website

Click here for photos

Harlow Town

Founded in 1879. One of the oldest Clubs in the County of Essex with one of the newest grounds, Barrows Farm, that was occupied in 2007.

The Barrows Farm Stadium, Harlow

Click here for website

Click here for photos

Heybridge Swifts

Founded in 1880. The future remains bright, its black and white, for perhaps the highest ranked village club in the football pyramid.

Scraley Road Stadium, Heybridge

Click here for website




Founded in 1927. Won the Essex Thames-Side Challenge Trophy for the second time in three seasons in 2006/7.

Mill Field, Aveley

Click here for website

Brentwood Town

Founded in 1954 as Manor Athletic. Reached the third round proper of the FA Cup in 1969-70.

The Arena, Doddinghurst Road

Click here for website

Concord Rangers

Founded in 1967. in 2007/8 they won the Essex Senior Football League Championship, The Gordon Brasted Memorial Trophy and were finalist in the Essex Senior League Cup.

Thames Road, Canvey Island

Click here for website

East Thurrock United

Founded in 1969. East Anglian Cup winners in 2002/3.

Rookery Hill, Corringham

Click here for website

Great Wakering Rovers

Founded in 1919. Reached the 2nd qualifying round of the FA Cup in 2006/7.

Burroughs Park, Great Wakering

Click here for website


Founded in 1881. Founding members of the Isthmian League.

Cricklefield Stadium, High Road

Click here for website

Maldon Town

Founded in 1946. Reached the semi final of the FA Vase in 2002/3.

Wallace Binder Stadium, Maldon

Click here for website


The Oakside Stadium, Barkingside

Click here for website


Founded in 1900. In 2005-06 they finished third in the Essex Senior League.

No address found

Click here for website

Waltham Abbey

Founded in the early 1940's. Winners of the Essex Senior League Cup and the Gorden Brasted Memorial Trophy in 2005/6.

Capershotts, Waltham Abbey

Click here for website

Waltham Forest

Founded in 1964. Winners of the Essex Senior Cup in 2005/6.

No Address Found

Click here for website

Witham Town

Formed about 150 years ago. Won the Essex Senior League and the Essex Senior Trophy in 1985/6.

Spa Road, Witham

Click here for website

Click here for photos